14/48: Nordo – Food Theater Thunderdome

August 19, 2017 @ 8:00 pm – 11:00 pm
Nordo's Culinarium
109 South Main Street
WA 98104
14/48: Nordo - Food Theater Thunderdome @ Nordo's Culinarium

We’re once again teaming up with Cafe Nordo, adding chefs to our artistic pressure cooker. Think Iron Chef meets Theater Thunderdome. Kitchen artists and theater artists collaborating to bring you the freshest dinner theater experience ever.

The two Sundays in August, we will gather chefs, playwrights, and performers at a Destiny Party. Teams of playwrights and chefs will draw a theme, cast, director, and signature ingredient, and will have four days to create the perfect pairing of theater and food. That is just four days to write, rehearse, design, score, and prepare recipes before serving our audience the fruits of our labors on Thursday, Friday, and Saturday night.

Read the HuffPo review of the first weekend of our 2015 event here!

Tickets $65 (vegetarian options available upon request)
Includes 4 courses of art, crafted by the best up and coming (and celebrated) Chefs and Playwrights in town.

All performances at Cafe Nordo’s beautiful Culinarium in Pioneer square.

(* indicates 14/48 Virgin – either a first-time participant or a veteran in a new artistic discipline)

August 17-19, 2017

Writers: Eric Lane Barnes, Kelleen Conway Blanchard, Jessica Chisum, Amy Escobar*

Directors: José Amador, Eddie DeHais*, Andrew McMasters *, K. Brian Neel

Actors: Aly Bedford, Tricia Beigh, Kevin Bordi, Christi Cruz, Mike Gilson, Stephen Hando, Ashlen Hodge, Madison Jade Jones*, Troy Mink, Julia Prud’homme*, Shane Regan, Kristina Sutherland Rowell, Andrew Shanks*, Jason Sharp, Chris Shea, Jordan-Michael Whidbey*, Alaji *

Designers: Richard Borland*, Ahren L. Buhmann, Kathleen Le Coze, Robin Macartney, Patrick Swett*

August 24-26, 2017

Writers: Sameer Arshad*, Brandon Felker, Elizabeth Heffron, MJ Sieber

Directors: Shawn Belyea, Kelly Kitchens, Kaytlin McIntyre, Maggie Rogers*

Actors: Ashley Bagwell, Amy Danneker, Alyza DelPan-Monley*, Sam Hagen, Cole Hornaday, David S. Klein, Corinne Magin*, Helen Martin*, Rebecca Olson, Beau M. K. Prichard*, J Reese*, Cody Smith, Dayana “Dayo” Vice*, Henry James Walker*, Sarah Winsor

Designers: Angelo Domitri, David Gordon, Amanda Rae, Suzi Tucker